This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.5
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Tomáš
    cz
    9.6
    8 October 2017
    Amazing deal, great hotel with private beach for perfect price.
    Food serving could be bit better, but that is just our "western european" thing. Might be different per person.
    Parking just outside of the hotel. Hotel has private beach so you can go there directly from dinning room. Our room was amazing, very comfortable, amazing bathroom and view from our balcony (5. floor). Hotel staff did they best for us. Nice place to stay with amazing price.
    gb
    7.5
    28 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    trandelina
    xk
    9.6
    18 September 2017
    I would love to go there again and stay longer
    beach was next to the hotel yard, sand extremely good, sea clam and clean, hotel staff friendly
    Mihai
    ro
    5.0
    8 September 2017
    Average to slightly poor hotel
    Very bad smell in the room The bed sheets were slightly torn and stained Only 2 members of the staff spoke English Same breakfast every day with only coffee, water and tea to drink (I would have loved an orange juice) The pillows were extremely unconfortable Sometimes there was no hot water in the bathroom The hotels' location is not very good, is far from Durres and you don't really have what to do around the hotel; the streets around the hotel are nasty, made of dirt, the buildings are dull; some of the neighboring restaurants and hotels were closed (I think they close the season at 1st of September which is a little early in my opinion); in conclusion, the neighboring area looked very nasty and decayed
    The room design (we had a renovated double deluxe room on the 5th floor) The hotel in on the beach The view from the room
    Urška Kozamernik
    si
    8.8
    29 August 2017
    Good choice if you like crowdy beach
    Late breakfast (instead of 8am it was served at 9am!
    Cosy rooms,helpful staff,locations directly on the beach.
    keri o rourke
    ie
    9.2
    29 August 2017
    Great hotel, right on the beach
    The first bedroom I stayed in needs updating, but I'm sure it will be in future as other room was fabulous.
    Family run hotel, right on the beach. We had a problem with our bathroom the first night, the owner moved us straight away the next morning to a fabulous room. If you can stay on the 5th floor, I highly recommend the rooms. Modern clean & lots of space. The owners daughter speaks very good English & was very helpful. A nice hotel, lovely staff & great value.
    McAlbert
    it
    8.3
    27 August 2017
    Good hotel with excellent position close to the seaside
    Breakfast was included in my reservation but I had to pay for coffee and orange juice!
    Good position by the seaside but very far from the city center. Very clean.
    Gábor
    hu
    9.2
    24 August 2017
    I can recommend it.
    The people in the hotel and usual the Albanians were very friendly and helpful. Whatever we needed they helped to seize, achieve it. I can only recommend it. We wanted to try special Albanian foods which they cooked only for us, on really friendly price. Everything was correct and priceworthy.
    Pranvera
    mc
    9.6
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Дмитрий Шебеко
    ru
    9.6
    18 August 2017
    For family rest
    The only disadvantage was air conditioning system in my particular room. In my opinion it cooled not sufficiently. I think it should be fixed somehow.
    I am glad I choosed this hotel to stay. There was a splendid view from the balcony on the mountain and the sea. The rooms' windows overlooked the sea. Very clean rooms, everyday cleaning with towels change included. The hotel is located straight on the seafront and it has its own private sandy beach with sunbeds and umbrellas that you can use for free. Jorida, the manager of the hotel, is very hospitable and nice, speaks English well so there were not any communication problems. Guys working at the hotel restaraunt also speak and understand English, very professional staff. I enjoyed both the food and the treatment. The weather in August is a little bit hot here but the sea is quite warm though so you can swim the whole day. The sea is not deep at this place. As for restaraunts and markets there are lots of it nearby and the prices are reasonble. Breakfast was good and provided many options. I would recommend this place for the safe family rest.
    Jaromir
    sk
    7.9
    17 August 2017
    OK seafront hotel
    Uncomfortable matress on the bed. Restricted choice of food for breakfast and every day the same things repeated, not even one change (we stayed for 7 nights!). Drinks like juice or espresso were paid extra for breakfast. Broken beach service. In front of the hotels it was clean, behind them rubbish and very bad smell.
    Very good location - at the seafront. Every day our bedding and towels were changed, the room was very clean. AC worked well.
    Marcin Obara
    pl
    9.6
    16 August 2017
    Good time in Durres!
    Breakfast was a tipical local, good but very boaring.
    Staff - Perfect! Food - Good! Price - Very Good! Localisation - Excellent! Total - Superb!
    Jiří
    cz
    10
    9 August 2017
    There was all excellent.
    The accommodations was very beautiful. Hotel's restaurant excellent. Beach service and breakfast were free - it all was very nice.
    Maik
    de
    7.5
    28 July 2017
    Nice place, good restaurant, but lot's of noise around.
    Coffee was not so good, food was good. There is a beach disco nearby, which is very noisy in the evening.
    Breakfast was good, however, service should start not only at 8:30 am.
    Tiina Torikka
    fi
    8.3
    10 July 2017
    The breakfast was very basic, only coffee and tea to drink (not even water or juice)
    Very comfortable superior room in the 5th floor was totally good value for money Perfect sea view and nice restaurants in the beach nearby
    Olena
    ie
    8.8
    29 June 2017
    Super crouded in the end of June
    The sea near the hotel is very comfortable for small children
    Olena Redrugina
    ie
    9.2
    18 June 2017
    We were lucky to stay here
    The sea in Durres is not so amazing as in south Albania, BUT we are coming back on our way to the airport for 2 days as sandy beach is perfect for kids and daughter (3yo) asks every day - i want to go to the green sea with sand :)
    First what I have to say - hosts are amazing! Everything was wrong at a day of arrival - issues with rented car, daughter got sick. Hosts helped us with everything!!! I will be forever greatful, it was very bad day for us, and they volunteered to help. Priceless! The hotel itself is nice and clean, on a clean sand beach, very kids-friendly (shallow). Breakfast had 2 options - sour and sweet. Quiet area, no loud music. Highly recommend for families with small children (hosts are doctors, so you will be super safe!)
    Erjona
    nl
    7.9
    29 May 2017
    View from room was excellent and the rooms were extra clean
    Jan Bednář
    cz
    10
    25 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ersin
    al
    9.2
    2 May 2017
    super
Loading reviews
Close